BURNING SHADOWS is proud to announce our third full-length album Truth in Legend, the long-awaited follow-up to 2012’s Gather, Darkness!, featuring eight new tracks totaling 55 minutes of epic US power metal.

Over three years in the making, Truth in Legend is co-founding member Greg Jones’s final release with BURNING SHADOWS, as well as new lead guitarist Christopher Malerich’s first release with the band. The cover and artwork of Truth in Legend were created by J. P. Fournier, the world-renowned artist whose efforts have been previously featured by iconic metal bands such as IMMORTAL, DRAGONFORCE, ELVENKING, AVANTASIA, and of course BURNING SHADOWS.

Truth in Legend will be released on May 5, 2017 in physical, digital, and streaming formats. Pre-orders via iTunes and Bandcamp begin on March 3, 2017. Come back here for the latest news or join us on Facebook or Twitter for updates!

Truth in Legend

  1. Day of Darkness (5:35)
  2. Southwind (6:08)
  3. Sworn to Victory (7:25)
  4. From the Stars (5:44)
  5. The Last One to Fall (5:43)
  6. Truth in Legend (7:02)
  7. The Blessed (4:16)
  8. Deathstone Rider (13:09)